a town called E.

By Eej

1 Non-Blonde


This may come as a shock to the Beloved who, despite having seen me several times since Thursday evening when I coloured it and spending quite some time with me today, has been blissfully unaware of any change in hair colour: I am no longer a blonde.
I had never intended to become one - I just wanted a lighter colour that made the difference between grey and not-grey less visible. And then suddenly it's two years later and you find yourself being called blondie-locks, which is not an insult by any means - just not something you can identify with. Besides, I was so blonde that when the grey came back it just looked equally visible.
Back to brunette it was. Until I'm ready to just let it all go.

There may have been a place/relationship in time where the fact that it went unnoticed for a few days mattered to me, but I'm grateful I've gotten a bit older and wiser and now it just doesn't matter. Though I couldn't pass up the opportunity to poke at him a little though :)

Up next: laundry, running, playing with the birds and appliquéing my St.Paddy's Day shirt.
I also have a chocolate bunny with my name on it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.