Water taxi

I decided to go to town today to have a look at some clothes. The first Wednesday in every month is Residents' Day at Mouat's Clothing, and everything is 15% off.  I thought I might find some replacements for my clothes that are well worn. I tried on a couple of things and couldn't find anything that I liked. I really dislike shopping and I lost interest very quickly. I spent more time looking for a photo than I did for clothes. Typical. 
The water taxi was just coming in to moor at the dock. It provides a valuable service.
Here's some information from the website:
Welcome aboard…explore the neighbourhood! Regular passengers include cyclists, golfers, hikers, sight-seers and kayakers. In addition, over 100 school children are transported daily throughout the year. Charters available; three 40 passenger vessels and one 12 passenger vessel to choose from. All boats are coast guard inspected and fully licensed.
Strange weather today, much cooler and really windy this morning. I wish we'd get some rain in the province. Wild fires are raging, many caused by lightning, and no relief in sight. We've had a couple of fires on the island, one building at a resort and another home completely burned to the ground. People are being evacuated in some places. Lytton, the town that had the highest temperatures ever recorded in Canada in the recent heat wave, was totally destroyed by fire. Such a tragedy. People have lost everything, and a bus has been arranged to take residents into the town on Friday to have a look at the destruction. I can't imagine how devastating it would be to lose everything. We heard one man say that he didn't even have time to put on a shirt. So very scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.