....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

You Wait Ages For…

When you’re as ancient as me you will have been through so many moments as an England fan when we didn’t quite cross the line.

Those moments are well documented by people far more eloquent than me so no need for me to rehash here.

For me last night was awesome. I know it isn’t everyone’s cup of tea but I can only speak for me and say it did make me feel so good.

Sunday’s final will be superb up until kick off and then I will be a bag of nerves until the final whistle.

Keeping to the sporting theme, I absolutely hated seeing Roger crash out of Wimbledon in the manner he did yesterday. The man is class personified. I was fortunate to be court-side at his very first appearance. I just hope I didn’t witness his last Wimbledon appearance yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.