Freyjad

By Freyjad

Eurasian Jay

It's a long time since I've seen more than a couple of Jays at the same time, but today there were four juveniles all putting their parent's training to good use. Another photographer had put out peanuts and sure enough they enticed the birds down eventually, we could see them perched in the trees weighing up whether or not it was safe to come get one. When they did come the were in and out in a flash just staying long enough to swallow a couple, pick up another two and then they'd be off until the next foray.  Frustratingly for me the woman who had put out the nuts had the better position whereas I took lots of shots but I had to contend with a large tree being in the way.  I can't complain though, I'm often there when I have the place all to myself. -  in normal times we could have stood closer together but everyone is mindful of social distancing (thank goodness).
 
Thank you for the comments, stars and Hrts left for yesterday's blip, I'm pleased you liked Teddy as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.