Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Running and Jumping

Grumpty morning. I woke at 4, but that wasn't why - particularly since I got back to sleep. I am - or was - grumpty because I have been confronted with the realisation that I am no longer young and indestructible; I'm an old bugger with part of my knee missing. I should, I suppose, be happy that I do as well as I do with my running. Last week my hamstring's been crud (on the side of the bung knee), and yesterday - probably through compensating - the other shin was a little off. The shin's ok, but the knee was just a bif off this morning, so I didn't go for a run.

Grumble.

Now, this: my boy (obviously). Quite good large, I think.

The processing: Camerabag 2 for iPad, which I recommend rather highly. My only reservation is that it doesn't keep the exif data, so blipping this might well be (or have been, by the time you read this) be a trial. That really depends on whether the iPad app demands exif data - so we'll see...

I've been doing a fair bit of messing with Camerabag 2 since I got it; have a look on my Flickr for some examples. I'm not that into filter/preset-based photo editing apps anymore, but this is really nice - and you can save full-resolution images too, which not all of them do.

Then this afternoon, gardening happened: clearing a space for a second weeping cherry, on the other side of the path from the one we have now. It'll look great once it gets big and flowers. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.