Downtown sentinels in the sun

I was crossing the street in downtown Seattle this afternoon when I observed the angular geometry of these tall buildings set against something I hadn't seen in a while -- blue sky. I enjoyed the interesting combination of building styles with steel and glass next to warm, red brick, the silhouette of the building across the street, and the sharp angularity of the skyscrapers contrasted against the softness of the clouds.

I hadn't visited the Pike Street Market in quite some time, so despite the cool temperatures, and the wind that howled through these concrete canyons, it was a treat to window shop, smell the fresh flowers -- and the fresh fish.

We capped off the day with a delicious Vietnamese meal, and then, a musical treat: The Blackberry Bushes Stringband, performing free at the Triple Door's Musiquarium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.