JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fallen friends.

Warm with rather hazy sun. A pleasant day.  My chores were all bed changing and laundry which I don't mind.  Kept working on Galloway.  It's slow as I do a lot of reading and map checking but I like finding out all sorts of details.  A derelict World WarII airfield with a ruined castle on it.  Who would have guessed.   Did some gardening. The shrub roses I decimated last year have roared back and I can hardly get down the path so lots more pruning.  Little do they know that they are going in the autumn.  I can't keep up with them.
Went back to Heggie's Muir wood in the afternoon to photograph fallen trees.  They weren't far from the car which was just as well as I overdid it yesterday.  I probably walked less than a mile in the course of the whole day.  Pathetic !  Anyway today I found myself clambering over tree trunks with great care, using a wide angle lens and trying to keep my legs out of the picture.  Had a go at B&W but I can never resist colour.  Forgot to give Courtney her book.  Manyana !      Tonight I'm having scallops and black pudding. I had them years ago in a posh restaurant in Birmingham and discovered what a good combination they are.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.