....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

This Is Our Time

A lovely chilled day. Following up on a recommendation I have started to watch Jeremy Clarkson’s Farm. JC irritated the heck out of me on Top Gear so I stopped watching years before he left the BBC. I didn’t mind him on Millionaire but had no plans to watch this. What I’ve seen so far I’ve enjoyed.

Cinema this afternoon and enjoyed Vince Vaughn’s new film Freaky. Now watching the Ladies’ Wimbledon Final. My prediction was for Barty to win in less than an hour. I don’t the result but she’s well on course to achieve that having won the first 13 points of the match.

This time tomorrow I’ll be deep into the build up of the game on the BBC. So glad that it is being shown by both channels. I do prefer my football on “The Beeb”.

Now to see if Pliskova can turn this round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.