The Swan Building .....

...... in Boston, Lincolnshire, UK.

Spent the day at my Mum's (haircut and lunch and planning for Texas in 5 weeks) and went to the computer shop in Boston on the way home (one of the disadvantages of living in the country - nearest half-decent computer shop around is 17 miles away!!!) to replace my defunct keyboard .....

Now, I like a nice, basic, wireless keyboard - no fancy bits or curvy shapes, no gel pads, no weird buttons - just a keyboard ...... yea right!!!! The selection was dire! Basic wired one for under a tenner up to some weird looking thing for £80 - I ask you, eighty quid for a keyboard???? They're having a "giraffe" - I suspect it may have been for 'gamers' or something - definitely not for me!

So I did what I do best - I bought two - one cheapie wired one as back-up (to save me the 34 mile round trip in case of future emergencies) and a wireless one that is very small and will take some getting used to I suspect ..... so here I am back in blipland!!!

I managed, last night, to catch up with all the replies to your lovely comments on my blip-postcards (used my mini-laptop in front of the TV) and, at some point very soon, I will be looking at journals too ........ promise!!

Anyway - this photo is the Swan Building in Boston (Tigger101 will know this very well and may have blipped it herself) - it was built in 1877 and was formerly a leather factory - now converted into flats/apartments. I think there was another building on the site before 1877 that burnt down - and, I think, it processed duck and goose feathers for pillows for the gentry of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.