Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Tense day …..

Having to keep busy, nail biting day!

Having washed my hair, thought some velcro rollers and allowing to dry naturally might add some bounce to my lank, straight hair - don’t know why I bothered ….. didn’t work. Thankfully I didn’t take a photo, with a scarf on my head over the rollers, I just needed an apron and a cigarette in my mouth to conjure up a comical image). :)

Main meal (lunch for southerners) midday so all ready for this evening. Started watching the tennis, but the dogs hadn’t been out …. and were looking at us …. so went over to the local park. Lili will run herself into the ground chasing the ball, although will lay down when she’s had enough. Treat chew for them when we got back and they then laid down exhausted (bank to back, most unusual). :)

Now back watching the tennis - I’m not a Wimbledon watcher but enjoying this game :)

Good luck to England tonight, 50/50 chance, we have a good team ….. but so do Italy. Battle of skill, wills and determination tonight. I’m sure it will be a good match either way. :x)

X

PS - film last night, quite good, interesting story line - sending people 30 years into the future to save the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.