In My World

By JoanneInOz

It's all a bit Irish.....

"The time has come, the walrus said,
To talk of many things:
Of shoes and ships and sealing wax,
Of cabbages and kings,
And why the sea is boiling hot,
And whether pigs have wings."
~ Lewis Carroll.

For the last couple of weeks I have been stumbling around myself, contemplating, weighing up the pros and cons, deciding, then changing my mind. But now the time has come, (I said!)

During my months of working longer-than-wished-for hours, as some of you may have noticed, I have got, shall we say, just a tad behind with my blipping? My 300th blip day should have been the 23rd of January, but it wasn't.

My dilemma has been this....being so far behind with publishing my blips, should I just cut my losses, call it quits, and start up again from where I am now?

Or...should I back-blip the millions of sixty-ish photos I have been taking every day, which I didn't at the time they were taken add to my journal, due to both the lack of time and energy?

So, any decision is a good one, right? There is no such thing as the wrong decision either, right again?

My decision has been made, I'm now definite on what I intend to do....

Today I back-blipped my photos for 1st to the 5th of November last year, plus the 1st of March this year. Feel free to take a look if you have the time....I'll wait....

....making today's blip my 300th blip, which it shouldn't be really, but there you have it, like I said, I'm behind with my blipping!

This week I will continue back-blipping, for some of November, most of December and just a few for February. That will bring me right up to date! Easy!!

You see the whole time I missed out on adding blips I did continue taking photos, so why not add them? Why not celebrate my fast-approaching one year blip day all up-to-date and back on top of things?

It may all sound a bit Irish to some of you, but I have my head around it all now. My mind is made up. By the end of this week I will be all up to date!

Oh, and seeing as I mentioned the Irish, my little Irish teddy ornament and I wish you all a very Happy Saint Patrick's Day, to be sure....

"May there always be work for your hands to do
May your purse always hold a coin or two;
May the sun always shine on your windowpane;
May a rainbow be certain to follow each rain;
May the hand of a friend always be near you;
May God fill your heart with gladness to cheer you."
~ Irish Blessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.