Capital adventures

By marchmont

Monday, Monday

My sense of 'not quite right' continues, I know not why. K is truly turning night into day. She was going to bed at 7 as I was getting up.

I drove to the pool as the haar was way down and though not cold it was dreich. Then work, answering emails, talking to L, getting the news that the re-commissioning timetable has slid another 2'weeks. None of this cheered me up. There was a session with a guy about our CRM system. He's Italian, very hoarse after last night's win.

The sun did come out later and I got the bike in the car without too much fuss. It's being kept overnight at Straiton but I managed to get car tyres pumped up, again without too much effort.

Sat outside and ate my sea bass in the sun. Willow was enjoying it too. Then a bit of a dental event and now K wants to reorganise the timing of the 24th.

It's not helping. Well tomorrow is another day. And better weather is forecast for later in the week.

F2F - 3
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.