Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Running

This had to be my blip for today! This morning we ran, walked, scrambled, slithered, stumbled, crawled and jogged 7.7 miles up and down Edge Hill. We went through woods and fields, scrambled over branches, crawled under fences, pole vaulted over trees, scrambled up a near vertical slope and generally got completed soaked and covered in mud. It was a bit like the Krypton Factor Assault course mixed in with SAS training. It was a good course but hard work and I ended up walking up the muddy hills. It was a real achievement just to complete it.

I am now sitting on my sofa under a duvet trying to warm up. Also having a cup of tea and some fruit and nut to revive the energy levels. :-)

This shot shows my shoes being quite clean - This is thanks to the puddles I ran through to try to get some of the mud off. My socks used to be white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.