Me...

Nicki and Chris have gone home and my flat is back in some sort of order... well I've not done anything about the kitchen carnage from the naked chef this morning but I'll get round to that. Chris made us pancakes for breakfast and I've discovered the joy of lemon curd and maple syrup... together!

*hides scales*

I've had a lovely weekend, just the distraction I needed. You know you have great friends when you can hang out in your PJs, drinking wine, playing chess getting seriously gubbed, scrabble and reading books and they don't care that you're coughing and snotty. Sometimes it's nice just to be in good company. Chris and Nix have the best timing and seem to swoop in and make me laugh at just the right time. Sometimes I wish we all lived a bit closer together so we could spend more time together. Still... it makes the quality time we do share together a little bit special.

I did take a photo of the naked chef having a toss this morning with a strategically placed jug - not a euphemism but I'm not entirely sure it's decent so you can have a shot of me instead.

Thank you to you for your company this weekend... you're a special pair and I love you both lots.

31 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.