Freyjad

By Freyjad

Froghoppers

I'd no idea what these bright creatures were until I'd googled them, their larvae are more commonly seen coated in a mass of froth – or cuckoo spit – on plant stems.  Adults are capable of jumping many times their height and length.

I've just got back from a walk along the canal with members of my camera club;  we went to a different canal to the one where I usually go and the idea was to get some images which we'll use in a challenge in the next couple of weeks or so.  The drawback was that not much photography was done, just a lot of talking and catching up with each other.

Thank you for stopping by and for the good wishes for Deborah; she's on the mend and I think it's much to do with her being young and healthy to start with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.