44871 - The Jacobite

... came through Silkstone Common this afternoon en-route for Huddersfield before returning to Manchester. It had crossed the Pennines on the beautiful Edale route into Sheffield - I bet there are some excellent photos of it with the hills in the background- before turning North for Barnsley and then west for Huddersfield before it returned to Manchester. A truly beautiful route.

Also this view of the train crossing the Pennines >>>

Lunch at Cannon Hall first though and Silkstone Common station is on my route home.

I had lots of success at the camera club presentation last night and I came home with lots of Bling - it felt like I had the swag bag and had stolen the silver. I'm not sure how and when the club acquired so many cups - it feels a little over the top! I was very pleased to have gained the Photographer of the Year in the Endeavour category however. (The endeavour category is for people who are relative newcomers to the club - if you get three or more firsts in this category during the year you then move into the main club competition and compete against the more experienced club members.)

I had very little sleep (if any) last night so it won't be long now before I'm in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.