An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Banjo & Fiddle (for St Patrick's Day)

A huge big extra thanks to all who viewed, rated and favourited my effort for yesterday, as this all got the image into the blip Spotlight - now my second.

Irish pub, very late last night, lighting 'dark, veering to even darker' - the only lighting is from the odd ambient dingy, yellow lamp around the walls (the 'proper' sort of lighting for a pub, though not for photographers!

50mm f1.4 Nikkor lens, wide open, uncropped image with lots of mess and bits and pieces (ie yellow, red and fluorescent blue tape to hold the microphone stand together. I've done pretty well my level best with this one, I feel but it does show Pete Leonard and Helen Russell playing nicely in tandem. They were playing with the five piece The Stone Donkey Pilots, all from Salisbury.

Helen chose this image last night from the camera screen and which was echoed by a number of other 'viewers' who all collected around the camera after, like bees to a honeypot. But it was a great night out and three videos shot on the same D7000 as this, but using the Nikkor 10-24 are now up on facebook.

Am totally washed out now and can hardly concentrate on pressing the correct keyboard key, now. Have lots of emotional - and practical 'rubbish' to try and wade through and a reunion with the local mental health team on Tuesday might hopefully help me see things clearer. Thanks for your understanding and I apologise in advance if I don't get round to commenting on all your wonderful Blips sooner than I'd ideally like.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.