Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Help, murder, polis! Someone's nicked Mull!

I got up this morning, my last on the Island, had breakfast and made my way down to the jetty only to find that Mull, less than a mile away, had completely disappeared n the mist.
Thankfully the ferry could cope and arrived on schedule. The drive across Mull which I had been dreading in these conditions was actually OK as the roads were so quiet. Nobody wants to visit an island on a day like this.
I got to Craignure and my luck was in, the 'wee' ferry which had been out of service for the last 4 days being repaired restarted in service just after I joined the queue. As all previous bookings on it had been cancelled, those of us at the front of the queue were able to board it. It meant I was an hour ahead of schedule. You have to stay in your car on it due to Covid restrictions, but I bought a cup of tea on shore and spent the time dozing and catching up with my duolingo and various other Internet dependent things.
I plootered my way home stopping at both Tyndrum and Callander for a cuppa as I was tired. I've had a bath and intended an early night but failed. My blisters are as bad as I feared, not helped by the fact they had 7 days of walking 6-7 miles each day since I got them.
Colin bought me lots of treats to eat and picked me a bunch of sweet peas which smell lovely.... Cleo left me her favourite toy mouse on my pillow so I guess they've both missed me. I'm enjoying the sweet peas and looking forward to the things to eat, but I've given the mouse back!
Friday today so here's the art quiz link.https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/LHfZSPAJ

https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/LHfZSPAJ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.