Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Aller Anfang ist schwer

Everything is more difficult in the beginning - or so I thought.

It took me quite a while to figure out what to post as a good first photo to start my journal. And then it kind of happend by chance when I drove into Munich on the Autobahn that I realized it was Föhn (a downslope wind from the Alps that clears the air around Munich, enlarging the visibility range to hundreds of kilometers). So I hopped on my bike to go to (and up) a hill to the north of Munich to get a panoramic view. Reaching the top completely exhausted I realized that the weather changed a little and the conditions weren't perfect anymore.

So that is Munich with the Alps in the background. Sadly the sky doesn't feature the traditional Bavarian colours...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.