The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the last year I have aged

...about 100 years! Many of us have.

When I'm not working, I'm usually lying in a hammock. Lying in the Atlantic ocean on a peaceful day is also calming, though unfortunately I live inland. One day I shall return to the coast. It's where I come from.

Reading is my passion. I didn't include a book today, because it would have obscured my face. Naturally this idea was tempting, but I resisted. Walking is another of my ways of staying mentally and physically healthy. I live next to an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, so I am spoilt for choice.

I have been a billed performer in the poetry tent at Glastonbury, twice
I once spent Christmas in a Mexican orphanage for street kids
I bought my hat at Greenwich market in 1993
I have a highly specific autobiographical memory
I once ate 33 potato fritters as part of a challenge
I have never eaten a potato fritter since

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.