hpx

By hpx

Figs

For a woman post bowel surgery figs are dangerous territory indeed ;-)

I love fresh figs and my friend N has tree full of purple figs and I've scored a bag. Boy they're tempting.

I carefully laid on the floor to blip them and employed my humour to imagine titles for each shot ;-)

We've since baked the figs in white wine, lemon zest, cinnamon quill, sprigs of fresh thyme and honey. They are divine with yogurt and honey.

Cooking these has only partially solved my dilemma (for now I'm not supposed to eat raw fruit). Sure they're cooked but we all know what figs do to you! Now I have to go very, very easy and eat them with caution and restraint.

:-)

(I've added a couple more back-blips from last week if you're interested).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.