JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Shirley poppy.

I don't know when I last spent a whole day doing nothing but that's what I've done today.  I woke up thinking that I would drive off for the day, looking for a special photo to celebrate my 200th blip.  Then I remembered my car was at Alan's.  They were investigating a warning sign.  So I did nothing. The day just drifted away.  Every so often I took my camera into the garden and sat among the Shirley poppies.  There were bees and hoverflies but none of them liked the poppies.  Even the pollen beetles ignored them except for one.  See the extra.  But I love them and this one was sitting up straight saying "Look at me."   So that's my special blip for the day.  It's been lovely  to do nothing.  I've enjoyed all your  photos so much and your stories.  There's so much to admire and so much to learn.  I'm looking forward to the next hundred and the one after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.