Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Freedom Day

I took my car to Newcastle for an MOT and service today.

Having dropped it off, I walked into the centre to meet Julie in Eldon Square. We had a leisurely coffee then ventured into Northumberland Street. It looks quite scruffy in comparison to years ago. It is graduation week at Newcastle University. I asked this proud student and family if I could photograph them. They were delighted.

Lunch was in Pizza Express which was quiet and airy.

We returned to Julie's by bus until my car was ready to collect. I happily left the garage until I saw a warning light lit up. I had to go back and there was a delay while they found the inaccurate connection following the oil change. "No problem"

Now we have had a lovely meal with lamb shanks. Delicious.

We are putting the world to rights as I write and listening to Tom Lehrer!

Some people wore masks today and some did not. Fenwicks in their wisdom had lifted all the floor markers telling us to be 2metres apart. That left sticky circles that Julie's feet discovered!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.