Grammy

By Grammy

Groovy Grooves and All Dressed Up

Awake before 5:00 am. Sunny, humid and warm all day. I gathered all my refrigerated items, toiletries, etc and headed home. Kim et al got home too late for me to leave last night. Breakfasted on the front porch admiring the new hibiscus blooms. They are too short-lived. Spent the day unpacking, decluttering, updating our grocery list for the trip, gathering staples for the camper cabinets and filling the pantry totes. Actually, Hubby and I both wasted hours looking for a previous inventory to no avail. We have ripe tomatoes but the vines are so thick I simply cannot get to them. Am hoping someone will help us hold them up so we can provide a trellis of sorts to stabilize them. The squash bugs are everywhere so I expect the yellow squash plants will be gone soon. After taking Parker to camp, Hubby gathered non food items from the basement and made sure we had plenty of paper products. Dinner is grilled steak and onions, broccoli and baked potato. Later we’ll work on the blueberry cobbler, yum! I will cook food for Thursday’s meal at the campground and finish packing my clothes tomorrow because I have a doctor appointment on Wednesday, need to do last minute shopping and have “take Parker to lacrosse camp” duty. These chips have nice grooves and their flavor is “all dressed”, one of Hubby’s favorites. With my high bp, I eat the no salt variety which are hard to find. “Life I love you, all is groovy.” - Paul Simon. Thanks for the visit and any gifts you left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.