Dark, but not gloomy

My black dark brown hair got a mixed reaction today. The kids were pretty honest, but very kind about it. Many (particularly, but not exclusively, girls) said that it was 'cool'. I politely disagreed.

One girl said that she 'preferred my old hair'.

One boy sat down next to me and seriously spoke to me about it. He said that it wasn't 'put a paper bag over your head and don't come out of your house until it's lighter' bad, but that it 'didn't suit me as well as perhaps a lighter shade might'.

It was the elephant in the room with the staff - with not one teacher commenting on it at all. You can tell the difference between here and my old school for sure!

Anyway, I'm sitting here with Head and Shoulders plastered all over my dry hair, which will apparently help to lighten it. I shall go and purchase some more in a while so that I can repeat the process later on.

Today it has rained pretty much non-stop, which is pretty much awesome for the garden and for anyone who makes their living off the land. It was very comforting to hear the pitter patter of the rain on the roof last night and in the early hours of this morning (while I wasn't sleeping).

I thought this shot captured the darkness of today, without looking gloomy and sad.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.