Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Blethering

Unusually for me, I’m blipping mid-afternoon rather than midnight, having got today’s entry well sorted. On an improbably warm sunny Edinburgh morning, I donned my trusty Rohan hot-countries-only dress and my Tilley hat and Himself and I sallied forth for an assignation with Blipper Lady Findhorn.

“I may be wearing pink trousers “ she had texted, so I hailed a likely-looking figure who was engrossed in her phone - and it was she! We three commandeered a table (actually we were politely shown to one, but it sounds more fun) outside the art gallery, ordered coffee - and talked. And talked some more. We laughed, sometimes immoderately. And I marvelled at the way it is possible to feel someone to be so familiar when the only previous meeting has been through printed words and photos.

The one o’clock gun startled us - we’d sat for an hour longer than any of us thought. There will be a next time, cos that was the best of meetings.

Cheers, Lady F!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.