One of those days…

JL were supposed to deliver and install my washer dryer this morning so I dashed down the road (complete with some dirty washing) to ensure I was there before them! A phone call before I arrived to say they would be about 30 minutes…a second call just after I’d moved the furniture in the kitchen out of the way to tell me they’d broken down…a third call to tell me I wouldn’t be getting a delivery today after all! I’ve now got to wait until Thursday!

It’s been a glorious day with sunshine all the way and a nice fresh breeze. Hubby arrived with the mattress for the spare bed so I got that made up and decided to spend the night here. I washed some undies and a T-shirt through by hand and they’ve line dried nicely this afternoon. Lunch in the garden then I popped round to M&S for some bits and bobs and something for tea. Just back from a stroll along the promenade and back along the beach and I’ve washed the car down as you couldn’t see the paintwork for dust!

This buddleia is growing across the road from me, there were some bees on it out of reach but no butterflies. Realised as I came to do my blip that I hadn’t picked the iPad up this morning so uploading by phone, I’ll see if I can do some catching up tonight.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.