Happy Daze

By Dazed

Kent Life

Today has been a day of firsts.

1. First time hiring a car.
2. First time using a sat-nav.
3. First time driving on the motorway alone.
4. First time driving on the M25.

I must say that I don't remember the part of my driving lessons where I was taught how to veer suddenly, and without indicating, across three lanes in traffic in order to exit the motorway, but everyone down here seems to have mastered the art. Anyway I've survived and am now in a broom cupboard in a hotel in Canterbury.

It's been a successful day work-wise and I took this picture at the Museum of Kent Life on my travels. This is the oast house and I thought it was rather striking against the blue sky. I had been told that there would be a baby donkey there but apparently the pregnant mare has her legs crossed and is well overdue. There were lots of other great animals though and it's well worth a visit- especially on a beautiful day like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.