Val's rose 2021

The rose that Val gave me in 2006 often features in my journal in July. It's doing really well at the moment, winding its way up the railings of our steps.

I have had a busy day of domestic duties. Soup supplies were running low so I brewed three batches: roast pepper, tomato and basil; pea and ham; and carrot and sweet potato. I also looked a couple of weeks ahead to check that everything is set up for the end of our time away on holiday from next Saturday, then the arrival of some very special guests in Edinburgh immediately after our return home. I am determined to have as much fun as possible when I am not working in this period. With the help of Winsford, ClarissaFox (back on Blipfoto), and Mark and Audrey, a plan is coming together.

We bought some special sashimi from our fishmonger for supper this evening. It was very delicious, but also extremely expensive for the quantity supplied, so I don't think that we will be buying it again.

Exercise today: none apart from a tiny amount of walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.