Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A race against the rain

Thank you all so much for your stars, hearts and lovely comments on my 2015th blip yesterday. I was quite overwhelmed. 

The wheat in the field behind our house has looked ripe and ready for a few days now. I heard the noise of the combine harvester this morning and it is still working at 1030 tonight. The crop looked good to my untutored eyes.

Today I set up a Just Giving page for Mum's birthday. Donations instead of presents will go to PCDC, a tiny charity that provides support to destitute families in Palestine. Most of the money is used for individual children to be educated. It's a Christian Charity but the religion of the child is irrelevant.

Then I set about designing the invitation. Not as easy as I thought. It is nearly finished.

 Tonight I had a drink and a chat with Brian and Margaret (across the road). 

Margret (next door) is in a lot of pain from her fractures - but you will have to wait for a back blip to learn about these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.