Snap, crackle, and pop

By marking_time

68:67-1

After 65 days, I blobbed yesterday. So much engrossed in puzzling yesterday that time flew by and then later, DH asked if I wanted to watch a film. It was a long film and after we went straight to bed I remembered that I had taken no photos all day. It was past midnight so no point in leaping from bed to snap an emergency Blip.

Today I made sure that I had photos!

We had to drive over to Adriers to the Pharmacy. It's a cooler day so I suggested that instead of walking Nell before we went out, we take her with us and have a walk in Adriers for a change of scenery for her. I think that she enjoyed it. Me, not so much as expected. We like this little spot and have used the Camping Car Aire there from time to time. Everything has always been so well tended but today it appears run down and neglected. The grass is not neat, the paths are unweeded and so is the little beach, and the bathing has not been opened for the summer. It's a little sad and depressing.

DH filled his prescription but had no success in securing his Health Pass. Having co-morbidities, he was vaccinated early on and thus his certificate bears no code. Theoretically he can go online and get a QR code from his health records. However, there's an issue. He is what is known around here as a Cling-on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.