Salford Art Gallery Café

During the nightmare phase when we were struggling to find a mortgage company that could read a set of accounts, I could hardly bear to look at the Salford Art Gallery and, more specifically, its café, for fear that we would lose the house and my fantasies of morning coffees at the gallery would be undone.

But, of course, we (finally) got the mortgage and the house, but the gallery (and café) have remained stubbornly closed because of both Covid and, I believe, some rain damage. Finally, though, they have opened up. Hooray!

We went there for lunch, today, on a break from painting the bedroom, using the three different colours that the Minx has chosen to satisfy her bold colour scheme. No magnolia in this house!

And before we started that, I went for my morning run with Hannah, when we took a photo for... I don't know, actually: her work intranet or something, I guess. It was a good shot, though, and you can see it in my extras.

And when we were done decorating for the day, we walked down to Porta for some dinner. Yoss - my tutor from college - lives above the square so we had a couple of drinks with him at The New Oxford after eating and that resulted in a late night amble home (see second extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.