The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Cocktail party gals

Heather  and Lynne cleverly  have their birthdays within days of each other so we just had to do the cocktail thing, before the lovely meal at The Kirkland hotel. Loved the glasses. A fabulous evening and walk home in the balmy evening  heat. So pleased I wore sensible sandals. How old am I?

It was a busy day for me. The meeting I organised in the morning  went well and we have most things ready for  the upcoming stall at the agricultural  show. As long as it's  not cancelled blip it has been several times over the last few years. 
After I got home, and scoffed some low cal lunch, my supervisor  Dave picked me up in his car, masked and sanitised we headed to Methven for an interview  with a lovely  couple who want to be Puppy raisers(walkers). I hope they do as I'm sure they would be great. 
By the time I got home and painted my nails, ( More piccaso than perfect), it was time to chose the first cocktail.
Not a bad day.

XS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.