GREEN

Today's challenge :~~~ Green: It's St Patrick's Day - find something green.

I checked out of the Travelodge at 9am and me and my suitcase caught the bus to Becky and Mike's place. ( All the bus travel during my trip was FREE as I had my pensioners pass with me. )

A quick turnaround and we were on the bus to Syon Park - Garden Centre - for breakfast and a look around. Here is Becky with lots of GREEN. BECKY and MIKE are regular visitors to the Garden Centre. It is in the grounds of SYON HOUSE -which is set in a 200-acre park and is situated in west London. It belongs to the Duke of Northumberland and is now his family's London residence.

Then it was on the bus again - to the pub. As it was St Patricks day Becky and Mike decided to mark the occasion by drinking Guinness. We went to THE COACH AND HORSES in Isleworth. I didn't have Guinness as I don't like it.

Bus back to Becky and Mike's and I just chilled out while Becky had a go of her new steam cleaner and Mike cooked the SUNDAY ROAST - rib of beef, yorkshire puds etc - it was delicious.

At 4pm I had to make a move to get the tube to the airport. I had to tear myself away from the TV set as the match between Wigan and Newcastle was on. Becky and Mike walked with me to the tube station and we said our goodbyes.

Homeward travel went to plan. Tube, plane, Metro and bus and I was back home by 9.30pm. There was snow on the ground here - something I didn't want to see.

Had a lovely weekend and Becky is already planning what we can do when I go down again - she suggested late June or early July. So that's something to look forward to.

The cats survived without me. Haven't seen Neil since I got back but have spoken to him on the phone. He seems to have coped fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.