Lamppost

It's a funny word that. The two pees are somehow not right. No matter. Now read on. Actually, first I'll have to write it. Hold on a minute.

Out to Maw's to meet the social worker visitor person at the back of 9am and then on up the road to see F&S with her, which was a great laugh. Much reminiscing about the err earthy humour of Gate'us farming folk of yesteryear.
Later, I decided to step out despite the worsening weather (above), and there was a fine select gathering down at the fabulous metal container shed which is our home. Jeesus, it was blowy though, the whole thing shuddering in the wind.
And I see that the strong east winds and temperatures of 2C are due to continue until next Tuesday at least! Gagh - I still have to do my anti-fouling.. time is running out...
... to be continued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.