Friday Jaunt

I had a jaunt by bus to the lovely Perthshire town of Crieff today. Although the High Street had several closed premises, probably victims of the pandemic, there are still lots of interesting independent shops and cafés and I enjoyed a wander.

I'm sure the last time I was in the town the corner site on the square was an Edinburgh Woollen Mill shop, but nowadays The Crieff Food Co. is a veritable Aladdin's cave of all things edible from local suppliers.

Unfortunately the only photo I took in Crieff - see extra - wasn't a very good one of a church that I remember Gill's mum attending for a conference back in the 90s (?), but which I was shocked to see is now fenced off and in a state of severe dilapidation.

Today's blip, therefore, is of the famous Old Stirling Bridge, taken from the bus as you can probably tell, as we crossed the River Forth.

Have a good weekend, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.