Astonished!

I was sitting in the lounge after lunch, looking out of the window, where i can see the tree in my neighbours garden across the road. Normally I see either Pigeon or Crows, but today I thought I saw Leaves at the top of the tree. So I got out the Binoculars and to my Astonishment I saw these WAXWINGS. Waxwings in North Kessock in The Highlands, never, but it was. There were five of them sitting in the tree. I got a couple of pictures of the five of them, but thought I could get the two nearest who were closer together. The lens was on 700mm, so not quite as clear as I would have liked. After five shots they suddenly upped and left with a great flurry .I'm surprised how fat they were, maybe it the way they were perched on the branches or they were fluffing up to keep warm. It is cold out!
I'm so chuffed at seeing them. I would never have imagined seeing them so far north.So this is another bird to tick off the list. Yipeeee!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.