Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Mummy’s helper

I had a lovely sleep last night, woke naturally and felt refreshed. Decided I would go to my club - lost 1lb - made myself stay for the meeting. I am teetering on stopping fir a while, my head is not in the right space. I’ll wait for my paid sessions to be used up and then decide :)

Back home and catch up on the olympics. :)

After lunch, popped into town. We haven’t been in for so many months, went to have a mooch around and see how “busy” and socially distancing people are. We wore our masks for most of the walk around - apart from when sitting down for a coffee and people watching. A lot of people have stopped wearing masks in and out of shops ……. We went into the opticians to make an appointment, they are taking bookings for September …. It was suggested that I wait until a October, when I have a significant birthday, as I won’t pay for my appointment!!! My clock is ticking ….! :)

When out the other day with Caleb at a NT, purchased a yellow montbretia for our daughters garden. Here is Austin helping mummy plant it :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.