Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

The Wizard Of Ozz . . . .

Today marks 31 years since the untimely death of Randy Rhoads, a phenomenal young guitarist who, virtually overnight, helped relaunch Ozzy Osbourne's career after his exit from Black Sabbath.
Randy was only 25 when he died, and was already one of the finest rock players in the world. Had he lived who knows what he would have achieved.
Anyone who knows me will know I'm a Rhoads wannabe - I've been playing since the late 70's, and Randy has always been my inspiration - his sheer devotion to his instrument, and the 3 great albums that are his legacy, helped kickstart my own love affair with the guitar.

Randy Rhoads I salute you, and thanks for the music, my friend ......

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Randy_Rhoads

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.