pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Tight ship

I was up and about fairly early for a Sunday morning, but there was a 10k run in the legs dying to get out, so I was keen to quite literally run with it.

I was delighted to find that some of the flood defence work had been completed, so a path had opened up again and I could get across Dockray Bridge without a fairly large circumnavigation manoeuvre. That’s where this photo is taken from and looking up river. I also brought the run in under 55 mins, which considering it’s my first go in a long while, I was pretty chuffed.

On a roll, I did some shopping and blitzed the house cleaning, giving it a damn good seeing to. It looks and smells much sweeter as  a result.

There was a lull in proceedings to watch the final of men’s 100m and also the thrilling end to the High Jump competition where the two top guys from Italy & Qatar agreed to come in joint first - if that’s not the spirit of the games, I don’t know what is!

Even found time for a walk and to sit in the yarden with a book whilst enjoying the perfect warmth of the setting evening sun on my face. 

Lovely little bit of a calm with which to finish a very fine weekend.

How the flip is it August already?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.