OryK

By oryk

San Francisco Dreaming

The most exciting thing I did today was the crossword (well crosswords). This was the easy one I started with. I also filled out some more job applications and mindlessly wandered around the apartment (and town), but the crossword was the highlight.

I got this pen at the Parc 55 hotel in San Francisco during a Model United Nations conference in my senior year of undergrad. It brings back great memories of being the local delegation, wrestling with MUNI to get to and from the hotel on time, hanging out in the back of committee with India and Italy, arguing for a nation whose policies make me cringe, staying in character, and spending lunch breaks with my delegation.

When I noticed which pen I was using, I closed my eyes and remembered my rare lazy afternoons in my favorite San Francisco cafe, watching the cars and pedestrians go by, chatting with the owners, and reading or solving the crossword with a cup of coffee or fresh sandwich patiently waiting for me to take a break. I miss my San Francisco days some times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.