carliewired

By carliewired

Thick as Chowder!

Were it not for the
flowers, there would be no point
in photos today!

~ carliewired

We got a lovely downpour yesterday afternoon. I stood out on my deck and soaked it in. It felt marvelous to have rain on my face.

Today, we have puddles all around, but it did nothing to clear the air. I would say it's thicker than before. 

I slept in until 6 this morning, no doubt because the house is so dark. It's also the last day of our holiday weekend. That makes for a quieter city. 

One look out my windows determined that photography was going to be a big challenge. The air quality is the worst I've seen. Visibility is very, very poor. 

I took a drive across the bridge to the downtown. I stopped in front of  St. Andrew's on the Square to see the security lights were on around the grounds. I took a quick shot down Seymour Street to gauge the poor visibility in the city. I walked around the building and took a photo of Flying Phil by the fountain. The only thing worth looking at today is the flowers. All else is shrouded in smoke. 

I drove down to Pioneer Park for a quick shot of the Red Bridge. Then, I gave up in disgust and headed for home.

I have my lights on inside this morning again. It will definitely be an inside day as my eyes are already burning. 

We might expect a high of 30 C today with a chance of showers this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.