Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Over the Fence

Oh dear, woke at 3 am with things on my mind and couldn't get back off to sleep.  In the end I got up and watched the Olympics for a couple of hours.  It also gave me the opportunity to do something that has been lacking in my life for a few months.......be out in the countryside at sunrise.

Frustratingly, clouds prevented any colour developing as the sun rose, but it was still lovely to be out early.  I stood near where this image was taken and watched two separate groups of deer munch contentedly on crops in separate fields, before a fox sauntered across in front of me.

It was a working day and a lot of my time was taken up with Covid duties.  We are still following up on contact tracing at a local level, knocking on doors  to get people to engage. Predominantly the people were are getting in touch with are young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.