Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Shasta Daisy

These lovely daisies are growing in a bed outside a nearby house. I think they are Shasta rather than ox-eye as they are altogether bigger and grander. They are very cheerful and bright whichever they are. I think ox-eye are the ones I see more often growing wild in fields and verges.
Met some Indian friends today, they've lived in London for the last 15 years and were up visiting some mutual friends. We met at another friend's church and had lunch in the garden there. It was so nice and it felt very normal to catch up. We stayed out of doors though which made us all feel safer.
I went out to Costco this afternoon, again nice to have a safe wander in a large shop. I was very proud of myself as I managed to resist many, many things!
I was really tired when I got home, not sure why as I slept well. Hopefully I'll sleep well tonight too aa we have some young ladies here for a sleep over.
I'll be up early tomorrow no doubt and then take the girls to holiday club and pre-school.
Keep safe and well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.