Helenium looking a bit bedraggled after the rain

I'd run out of enthusiasm for taking another photograph after spending so much time on editing my Barnsley images, but after a conversation with GG about her workflow and how she uploads to her tablet  using wifi, then edits a jpeg using Snapseed, I decided to have a go.  It's a technique I've used in the past when on holiday with my iPad, but not one that I use day to day.  So these were uploaded wirelessly from my Olympus camera and processed using a double exposure technique in Snapseed, plus a few other tweaks.  The flowers were looking very battered after the rain.  I would have liked to tweak the greens a bit more and got rid of the cyan tones, but I'm not sure how to do that, using Snapseed however, if I'd been a bit more with-it I could have used VSCO, which I haven't used for some time, which would have given me lots of colour choices. See extra

My day:  I cut back more Astrantia and cleared the path through the front garden, while the weather was good in the morning (still more to go).  I managed a few more admin jobs that needed email responses.  Made some flapjack, decided I was hungry and needed lunch.  It rained, hard after lunch and we lost the power for a few hours, which is when I did some more editing of the Barnsley images and managed to narrow down my choice for the red building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.