Flower Friday Is The Perfect Day......

.....to honor my sweet mother-in-law as she turns 102 today!  She loves wildflowers and taught me to love them, too.  My own mother is the person I turn to for information on birds, but Rachel has been my floral consultant for years.  She helped me with my wildflower project when I was getting the elementary portion added to my teaching certificate at UTSA in San Antonio.  She taught me the proper name for the Gaillardia that many people call Firewheels or Indian Blankets and if they had been in season. I would have used those, but their time is now past, so I used what was readily available. I hope that I may be forgiven for using the picture of her on her 100th birthday, but it is not possible to get a picture that shows her in such a beautiful light these days as she is at a difficult stage of Alzheimer's.  All of the Morning Glory pictures were taken on my photo walk this morning and the collage was created this afternoon.  We didn't get to celebrate with her in person, but Dana, Caleb and I sang Happy Birthday to her over the phone   This is how I will always think of her and be grateful for all she shared with me over the years....Happy 102, Rachel.  We love you!!!.... Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting....... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.