... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Garden: Leopard Slug on Step Lines

Prettier grain and skin patterns in large

I let the duckules out in the heavy rain this morning, and while they were rootling and giggling about, I photographed this impressive slug. It was too big for the duckules, so they each just beaked it a little bit then moved on.
Interestingly, I wore a hat when I let the duckules out first thing (it was absolutely pouring), and they were totally spooked: they were wary about coming over for breakfast mealworms, and got almost hysterical (scampering about and quacking/calling) when I tried to shepherd them back into their run about half an hour later. Normality resumed instantly when I removed the hat!

Others here (or right from Snoozy slug?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.