IMSA WEEKEND

It's been a rainy two days for the IMSA weekend at Road America. Rain doesn't stop racing....only lightning. Yesterday, there was lightning beau coup and racing stopped...for a while.

I don't know if there's a hard and fast written rule, but it's generally followed that racing must stop and remain so until 30 minutes after a lightning flash. If there's been no lightning for 30 minutes, then racing may resume. The same rule holds true for outdoor athletic venues...soccer, baseball, track and field, etc. Lots of cars off track into the thick of it. 

There's a pretty good downpour happening right now and I really should shut down the computer as I hear thunder. When there's thunder, there's lightning and I don't need an electrical ground surge burning out my mother board.  

That said, I shall do exactly that...back to the track tomorrow for more of this stuff. Yea...I got pretty wet.  Bye.

Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.