Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Inside Out

A friend came over this morning dragged me out of bed and took me to breakfast. I was kind of ignoring her text asking for help with her printer.

It was an otherwise quiet day with Reno brother trying to get me to identify a hummingbird in his backyard. First hummingbird he’s ever photographed. He’s more of a landscape and astrophotographer. Because of the smoke from the Dixie Fire in Northern California they can rarely leave the house.

I bought a new iPad mini this afternoon to replace the stolen one. I offloaded almost everything so I would have room to download Netflix stuff to watch during the nights in the mountains. One week from today I will be heading to Madera Canyon. Five nights immersed in nature, off the grid and an Ashiatsu massage await.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.