Cockie in a gum tree

I took Abe for a good on lead walk this morning to get a cup of chai latte. He was a superstar, just getting a little wound up by a big Rottweiler who stared at him. Abe can't abide being stared at; it just sets him off and he wants to get to the other dog. Not a good idea if the other dog is twice his weight! He calmed down quickly though, so that was a bonus. He's getting there.

This beautiful cockatoo posed for me in a gum tree this evening on my walk; very obliging of it.

Then I taught my one class of the day, remotely, of course. I found out at 11 this morning that I'll be going back to school tomorrow since I teach in regional Victoria. Little Miss continues to learn from home. MrB is still waiting to find out what he's going to do - it all depends on Cairns and whether or not they will be declared a hot spot. All this chopping and changing is very disorientating.

Then another walk with SR, oh and a short photo shoot with Abe.

Parent/teacher interviews for Stasia and then home made okonomiyaki for dinner. I've never made one before, but it was easy and very tasty.

I'm just sorting out my photos from the past couple of days and then I'll hit the hay. Busy day ahead of me now.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.